Some people believe that the problem of illegal drugs can be solved by just legalizing all drugs. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

Nowadays it is often considered the best way to control usage of illegal substance is making it legal. In this regard, government can play its vital role. In my opinion I totally disagree with this approach. Hence, in the following paragraphs I will elaborate my point of view. To begin with, in recent days large number of young population is addicted to drugs, for example, even they don't hesitate to smuggle it through the borders. Secondly, in many parts of the world some types of medicine like sleeping pills, anti-depressants and antibiotics can’t sell without prescription because right dosage is crucial. Consequently, without taking it in specified quantity it can lead to death. Additionally, can bring many other consequences which will put the pressure on the health care system of any country and unwanted expense as well. Moreover, it will be very difficult to control the crimes and drug addiction in the society which in turn will spoil the youth of any nation. Furthermore, some drugs have medical use, For example, Marijuana or Ephedrine as FDA proved their usefulness in heart diseases, epilepsy or improved concentration but it is the obligation of policy makers to regulate quota system; only allowing the specified quantity according to the need of pharmaceutical companies. Otherwise, by legalizing it will be impossible to keep the check. In a recent survey done in Australia, it was found that 80 percent illegal drugs are taken by youth of age 15-28 while only 20 percent of other ages are involved. In conclusion, I would say legalizing the illicit products will only cause the harm to the society and youth the most.