Reporting of crimes and other kinds of violent news on television and in newspapers can have adverse consquences. This kind of information should be restricted from being shown in the media. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Broadcasting all kinds of news can have multiple adverse effects. Thus many people think that news of violent crimes should be prevented from being reported to the media. In this, essay I will discuss this opinion and mention mine as well. There is a psychological effect of reporting violence to the public, especially to children. Much of this news are not age-categorized and thus can be seen by anyone. Therefore, children have easy access to such reports whether on TV or online which can traumatize them badly. This trauma can lead to depression and may affect their adulthood as well. They will fear interactions with outsiders which would lead to many difficulties in managing daily life such as visiting their doctor, going to the grocery or even doing an important transaction. Hence, this type of news should be limited and should be age-friendly. In my opinion, the importance of reporting news cannot be neglected or restricted. Because it is a way of connecting to the entire world., Also broadcasting crimes can spread awareness among people to be careful and to know to consequences of such actions. criminal reporting can also assure society of the justice of their system and that their rights as humans are guaranteed. However, I completely agree that this news should not be allowed for underage people. And it is the responsibility of any caregiver/ parent to guide their children to be careful and stay away from danger or dangerous people. Moreover, many schools around the world have special classes that teach students how to deal with dangerous situations and how to defend themselves. Therefore, reporting news is important but children should have limited access to it due to the downside of such news. Finally, I totally agree that reporting criminal actions and violent events in media has many drawbacks to the psychology of many people and should be banned for children. But it is important for raising awareness and caution in the society.