Many people around the world use social media to keep in touch with other people and get the news. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

There is no denying the fact that social media made a significant impact on our lives. While it is a commonly held belief that people utilize social media to communicate with their friends and to browse the news, there is also an argument that opposes it. This essay will discuss both points of view and express my opinion. To begin with, social media made the world smaller and facilitate the communication process for all individuals. In other words, due to the social media impact people can keep in touch with their families who may live in other country. In addition, culture exploring and learning new languages is one of the various benefits of social media. For example, if someone aiming to learn a new language, he/she can achieve that target through the social media apps. On the other hand, social media and the internet in total hold an adverse side. It is also possible to say that, it may consume your time and disconnect you from the real world. To illustrate, engaging in communication apps such as WhatsApp and Snapchat will stop you from living the current moment. For instance, if you are at a family gathering browsing social media during that will cause a distance between the family members. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, despite people having different points of view, I tend to believe that social media is doubled-edge sword, therefore, balance during utilizing the social media must be considered in order to avoid its adverse side.