Fewer and fewer people walk on daily basis. What are the reasons and how to encourage them to spend time walking?

In this contemporary world, people have found other means to facilitate themselves. Therefore, instead of walking around,they prefer to work remotely or just by sitting on a chair. Very few people consider walking a healthy habit and add this to their daily routine; however, most of the time its significance goes unacknowledged. To begin with, as technology and machines took over people’s lives, they stopped doing chores on their own in order to save their time and energy. Everything is available at the click of a button. For instance, instead of cooking food in the kitchen or going to a restaurant, one can just order food online by using one’s cell phone. This takes lesser time and effort. Hence, all these facilities have made human lives easy, as well as lazy. The state and the community should play their role in encouraging the masses to add walking to their daily routine. In order to do that, the management should build pavements and public parks for every block in the residential area. Meanwhile, the community should arrange seminars and events where children and adults are inspired to take a stroll and take part in games like sack races, spoon races and or just a simple walking competition. Therefore, there is a number of ways management can tackle this issue. To sum up, people have stopped giving importance to walking in their lives.They are doing perfectly fine in their lives; that might be the reason.The state and the community should play their role in promoting this beneficial habit because,in the end, a healthy society makes a healthy nation.