Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person. Why do you think this is the case? What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is sad but true that in recent days youth is inclined towards social media for chatting with their friends and other mates rather than going out with them in person. There can be a plethora of motives behind such a scenario. However, a few steps can be applied to remedy the situation. Both the causes and measures will be explained further with valid reasons and appropriate examples. Examining the root causes, the prime is that easy availability of social networking sites. Due to the advancement of technology and awareness of their use amongst the younger generation, they prefer to use those facilities from anywhere. For instance, the youngsters used zoom, google meet for video calling purpose, which can save their time effectively and they also they don't feel left out because they constantly get in touch with their loved once. To add to this, everyone in this globe is occupied with their routine work. Cosequently, it is quite challenging for mid-age people to meet physically at one time. Despite this, there can be a few proactive measures we can analyse to lighten the matter. The most effective way to do so is that limiting the use of electronic gadgets which provide a wider view on social sites. If we impose such rule than teenagers have no other option but to meet people in public. To illustrate this, there is one movie in which the same case study has done and students literally got together for that day on which they have banned their equipment for a rest of the day. Besides this, the government should organise and promote various recreational activities, which bring an excitement among the youth and encourage them come to visit such places with their groups. To sum up, definitely there has been an over usage of social media nowadays among the teens, although it can be improved by organizing numerous leisure activities in public. Furthermore, by restricting the use of devices will also help to bring them closer. For that the government have to become more active.