One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people live longer and life expectancy increases. Do you think advantages outweigh disadvantages?

many believe that due to the improvement of the health system mortality rate has increased and people live longer as compared to old times. this advancement has many pros but it comes with a few cons also but I believe that benefits take a leap instead of drawbacks in terms of improved life quality and motivation for youngsters for their future career goals. to begin with,no doubt nowadays our health system has changed drastically as compared to decades back, in terms of merits, for instance, due to the establishment of good hospitals folk can live their life peacefully also older community can enjoy and spend some quality time with young generation instead of getting sick due to not getting proper medical attention., moreover,it opens door to many job opportunities for young lads, for example,these days a lot of students want to pursue a career in the medical field,either a doctor or pharmacist because they are aware of the fact that it will provide them with good wages and many they will help humanity. On the other hand,surely it comes with some cons, such as,with improved health facilities along with less morbidity rate population will reach to old age and consequently causing less job availability for new graduates because we can see that every company prefers an experienced old man rather than a fresh one., furthermore,it will take a serious toll on government expenditure, for instance,more and more budget will be spent on health care facilities and hospitals and no attention will be given to education, food and other basic necessities, in addition,more old age funds will be given to elderly because they subsequently due to good health people will reach old age. to conclude, I agree that due to improvement of our health care system we can face demerits like no jobs for young and increased government funding for geriatrics, although I strongly advocate that the health system should be good because of its merits,like improved quality of life,motivation for children to choose a right career.