In some countries, only a few young people go to classical music concerts or play classical music. Why? Should young people be encouraged to attend and learn more?

Nowadays, a very limited number of folks attend classical concerts and learn how to play classical tunes. Some people argue that music plays an important role in life while others may not. In this essay, I will discuss my viewpoint along with examples. Firstly, in many countries the era of classical opera vanished since the community is more interested in other genres of melody such as western tones. Furthermore, classical tones no longer have more popularity than they used to have in ancient times. For example, recent research conducted in India shows that 70 per cent of youth are interested in rock songs whereas only 30 per cent love classical play. In addition, it is not mandatory to encourage folks to learn how to play classical lines as different individuals have their own choices regarding the genre of chords irrespective of whether it is classical or western. Moreover, Making them learn what they are not interested in would not yield good results and it will be a waste of time and effort. For instance, a friend of mine forcibly joined extra activities such as painting and dancing and as a result, she got stressed and became mentally ill as she is not able to concentrate on what she liked in her career. In conclusion, since learning and excelling in a profession completely depends on one’s interest one should not be forced to learn classical tone. Therefore, it is clear that pursuing any activity shouldn't be forcible. However, as we shouldn’t lose our core culture as well I believe government and society should take leadership to encourage future generations to master or attend shows.