Many doctors are concerned about the high use of computer games by children and young people. What are the advantages and disadvantages of children playing computer games?

In the modern world, doctors are worried about the increasing number of users of computer games between offspring and young people. We can all agree that computer games can affect children both positively and negatively. This essay will depict the advantages and disadvantages caused by this phenomenon and the solutions. The benefits of playing computer games are not difficult to see. Some students are living with a hard schedule because of studying. Therefore, they need their own hobbies to reduce their weight. Video games make humans feel achieved similar to working out. Some teenagers are already playing games to heal their weight rates. As a result, it can be helpful for offspring to cure their weight and anxiety about their studies by playing games. On the other hand, there is still no denying that playing computer games by teenagers has its own drawbacks. It is true that computer games are leading scions to become addicted and harm offspring’s physical health. Computer games are extremely addictive as games entice users to make their game characters stronger. Furthermore, the longer teenagers spend time in front of the desk while playing games, the lower their eyesight because of electromagnetic waves. For example, a significant number of young children tend to play online games rather than play outdoors. Therefore, it causes high rates of obesity. Although it is true that computer games give achievement and reduce stress. As has been discussed above, the negative points associated with computer games outweigh their merits. To solve these disadvantages, students need to reduce their time playing games and do other hobbies such as reading and exercising instead.