In the future, all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

The driverless car is a phenomenon of the 21st century. Some people think this new-brand advancement could be of great benefit to people and offer many advantages while others believe it is not of no real value to society. Personally, I think the positive points gained from driverless cars outnumber the negative aspects. The advantages of the driverless car are numerous to mention. First and foremost, it has a significant effect on the number of accidents happening on the road. Obviously, the majority of car crashes on the road are basically because of careless drivers. Drowsiness, drunkenness or being busy with a mobile phone while driving are some of the contributors to accidents which are related to drivers. Another significant benefit of the driverless car is time-saving. In the hustle and bustle of today’s lifestyle, everyone tends to be on time and well-organized. Driverless cars give a great opportunity for owners to work on their projects or assignments while driving. There are doubts about the usefulness of driverless cars. First and more importantly, the security of these kinds of cars is still unreliable. There is no guarantee for users to be safe in this car; nonetheless, the security test of driverless vehicles has been successful. Another drawback regarding this technological improvement is the shortage of jobs. People who have been operating vehicles and public transportation are susceptible to losing their job. Last but not least, the driverless car is not able to mitigate traffic congestion in megacities. Therefore, there is no point in having these kinds of vehicles. In conclusion, revolutionary advances in the field of the car industry are undeniable. Despite the fact that driverless cars might bring some downsides for people. I strongly believe that the merits of this advancement are much more prominent that the demerits.