Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now ‘one big traffic jam’. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars?

It is argued that car sales have been on the surge for the past three decades all over the globe. Which leaves us with 'One big traffic jam’. I couldn’t agree more with this statement, I believe that rush hours are the primary cause of this hectic traffic, which leads to spending more present on the road rather than being productive. The central government can take the following precautions to encourage people to not use their private automobiles. Some argued that business freedom was the root cause for the development of road blockages either through bad roads or accidents on a regular basis When everyone is opting to commute by themselves from home to industry at the same pace which is between 8A.M-11A.M on the mornings and 4P.M.-8P.M in the evenings respectively brings us the chaos on the street with one common goal either they are transforming themselves from work to home or vice-versa. Additionally, many of the people remain in gridlock because of the congested roads and the number of signals along the plan leaving them staying longer on the street without their own consent. For instance, If I have to say my own example I myself spend more than 1 hour of my while commuting, ironically, some surveys indicate that most of the people who are coming late to the effort are because of travel jams. One way to overcome this difficulty is by coming to the office a little earlier before the rush starts on the streets, and leaving the office in the same manner as you did in the morning. this can reduce the time of commuting drastically because that time before peak opportunity the shipment will be minimal and the amount of space for commute will be reduced which can be used as productivity. Another solution is completely rescheduling your work timing according to the peak timings, by this way you not only avoid the travel but also save a lot of private space. For example; In all,MNCs it is known that employees who work on morning, evening and night schedules usually avoid all the gridlock. In conclusion, with an increased number of ownership of private cars on the streets which are causing transportation jams all over it. following precautions like avoiding transport during busy freedom and making a system around rush freedom are the key resolutions to this issue.