Influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of bio-diversity. What are the primary causes of loss of bio-diversity? What solutions can you suggest?

The bio-diversity issue arising from the excessive disruption of human activities is a cause of great concern in many countries. Many regions across the world cut down forests and transform them into commercial, agricultural or residential sites. This essay will discuss why this might be the case and how this problem can be alleviated. To begin with, numerous animals and plants have been declining for a decade as a result of deforestation. The habitats that used to be home for all species as well as trees were constructed and built as farms, housing areas, and manufacturers. Consequently, a loss of considerable biological life creates detrimental effects on animal societies. To illustrate, the birds that used to be a source of food for some predators became extinct as their nests were removed during the cutting down of the forest. Therefore, making other species that consume birds are in danger and eventually vanish as well. In order to mitigate the severe extinction of world species, governments must adopt the regulation. Enforcing all the citizens to comply with the rules and if any company or local people don’t follow the laws, they must be punished harshly. Furthermore, the regime could increase taxes on industries that are involved in activities of disturbing natural areas including plants and animals. For instance, the paper industry which requires various woods as material. The production costs will rise and the prices of 1 paper will climb resulting in a reduction in paper consumption. To summarise, it is the invasion of human activities that reduces the number of species and biodiversity around the globe. Thus, with great effort from governments and individualists, several lives in nature will definitely recover astonishingly.