Tourism is encouraged in many countries. Does tourism bring more advantage or disadvantage to a country?

Tourism has become one of the most dominant sectors in the majority of nations in this contemporary service-based economy. It has led to both pros and cons it seems to me that the former outweighs the latter. On the one hand, tourism has, to some extent, put a potential threat to every host country's cultural identity when cultural routines are losing their true meanings, but turning to be industrialized in order to entertain visitors. For example, the way local authorities arrange cultural shows to attract travellers is similar to how a play is directed. Furthermore, tourists and their recreational activities also pose detrimental effects on the surrounding environment. It is an unfortunate fact that tourist attractions have witnessed a significant increase in trash disposal On the other hand,touristry, nevertheless, has resulted in a myriad of plus points. Motivating the nation's economy is the most outstanding one. It is no exaggeration to say that tourism is perhaps the biggest contributor to many nations' income, not least the ones with natural landscapes and cultural diversity. In other words, not much capital is required to invest, high as the return could get. Moreover, this leads to abundant job opportunities for locals so that the unemployment rate is minimized in touristry areas. These benefits, not to mention enhance in literacy rate because of the increasing demand for the locals to communicate well with non-native travellers, explain why travel is encouraged nowadays. In conclusion, I am convinced that travelling activities bring more advantages than disadvantages and their development should then be motivated to expand so that these home countries can capitalize on it.