Some people think children are more successful in foreign language studies than adults. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Foreign language studies gained more importance during this century. Few believe that adults are less likely to learn these languages when compared to the younger generation. In my personal opinion, kids can learn non-native languages quicker and hence I totally agree with this statement. To begin with, it is no doubt that learning at a younger age helps in picking up ideas faster. That is, kids are able to grab ideas, especially languages faster and easier than the elder ones. For instance, a kid named Mike in Harvey's show is capable of fluently handling 20 different languages at the age of 7, whereas an adult can hardly learn one or two languages at the same time. This brings us to the point, that adults might need more time in learning languages than kids. Additionally, pupils are highly open-minded and hence they can approach any new ideas without pre-planning. Hence, the chance to explore new skills like language is not a big deal for them. Furthermore, the minors are highly familiar with all the upcoming and existing technologies which ease the process of education. For example, the younger generation is terribly exposed to the internet and hence they themselves can learn languages apart from their mother tongues with the support of different tutorials, and channels, whereas, in many,cases the adults need the help of others. These factors are also supporting the satisfactory learning skills of young crowds. To conclude, it can be said that the younger ones can easily catch up with the non-native languages and explore the technologies while the adults would need some time in picking up them. Hence, it can be finalized that kids are more successful in learning other languages when compared to adults.