Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugars which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

There has been a profound tendency for excessive consumption of sugary-based products culminating in people's overall well-being. This issue is fraught with controversy, with concern being expressed whether these goods labelled high-priced implicitly provoke people to consume less sugary products. I am utterly convinced that this proposal could exert considerable influence on individuals' health. This essay will firstly argue that financial matters would make folks go on a healthy diet and secondly contend that companies would consider changing their approach. Presumably, the affordability of sugary stuff plays a vital role in each person's food basket. That is to say, the more expensive a product is, the less likely to be purchased, especially in the food industry, where anything could be replaced by an alternative. Having proceeded, people's sense of comparison might initiate. Perhaps, if anyone had known how many choices they may have without considering the price, these goods would never have been picked from scratch. Considering fruit juices, for instance, higher prices make people reluctant to buy them. This reason vividly elaborates how this intangible gesture could change people's tastes. Hardly any company could be found not wish for lucrative income by producing convenient yet unhealthy goods. In other words, having been labelled overpriced, seldom any of those would be eager enough to reproduce these sugary ingredients, concerning The Runny as a vivid example, which this procedure caused a plunge in its distribution. Despite this achievement, possible dissatisfaction with costly nutrition might occur; however, not only would the outcome be tremendous, but also it would lead to higher levels of life expectancy. This reason clearly examines how this might be effective this trend economically. In conclusion, dire consequences have appeared on people's health due to the unprecedented usage of sugary stuff. An allegation referring to these products being more expensive seems to be an appropriate method simply because people could prefer healthy things at a comparable price, and companies' attitudes will be modified to prevent any losses.