In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of problems and what measures could be taken to solve them

Obesity is becoming one of the main problems in many countries. As a result, people are getting less healthy and fit every day. I personally think that the modern lifestyle and unhealthy diets are the main reasons causing this problem. In order to improve the situation, individuals should be encouraged to live a healthy life. To begin with, the diet of people in some countries mainly consists of unhealthy food which contains high levels of sugar, fat, and salt. These can lead to more people suffering from being overweight. Moreover, the busy schedule of many individuals does not allow time for exercise. Lack of physical activity can cause obesity and decrease the levels of health and fitness over time. For example, many people have office work. They have to sit behind the desk for long hours and do not get to work out very often. This causes them to become fat and unhealthy. There are many measures that can be taken in order to improve this situation. All of these measures provide ways in which people will be more motivated to increase their health levels. First, by increasing the number of sports facilities, people will be able to exercise easier and frequently. This will enhance both their health and fitness. Furthermore, informing them about the benefits of a healthy lifestyle can encourage them to abandon their unhealthy habits. Consequently, they will be able to control the rate and stay fit. In conclusion, obesity is a serious problem that many countries are facing. Although there are many problems causing the situation, there are sufficient measures that can help to make the situation better.