Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that government and individuals can tackle these problem

Nowadays more and more people are moving towards urban areas from rural areas for better lifestyle and education. Consequently, it leads to various problems. In this essay, we will discuss the problems and solutions, that authorities and people take to solve the issue. To begin with, first problem is lack of resources. Due to increased population, people suffer from housing and lack of food materials. Due to over congestion, they do not have sufficient place to live in. For example, in Mumbai the place of two bedroom apartment is around 20 million, and it is suggested to increase in coming decades. To solve this, government should increase the basic fundamental necessities such as shelter, food and water. The second problem is unemployment and traffic congestion. Increase in the crowd leads to heavy traffic which disturbes disturbed the regular routine. Many people do not have a proper job and suffer a lot to fulfill their requirements. For instance, the roads in London are well developed, doors of houses directly open to the road. The local authorities should take necessary steps to improve public transportation and roads. It should be kept in the mind of government to provide more jobs. The third problem is pollution. Many people suffer from various diseases due to pollution such as malaria, cholera. For example, people in Delhi suffer from illness due to poor drainage and lack of maintenance. The organization should take necessary steps, to make underground drainage to improve the life and health of people. To recapitulate, people in rural areas should be provided with proper education and basic facilities which in turn decrease the migration of people to urban areas.