Some people think it is always an advantage to buy local products. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people consider buying local products can be an advantage. This essay will disagree with the statement above. The following essay will first discuss the advantages of buying local products and secondly, discuss the disadvantages of buying local products. Buying local products is advantageous for some people. The reason why it is an advantage for some people is that local products can be found easily in their individual town and sometimes the products are produced on the seller's farm which can be beneficial because the products shops sell nowadays are of bad quality or not healthy. For example: the vegetables sold by wholesalers are not fresh those vegetables are produced by using certain harmful chemicals which will affect our bodies later in life. Therefore, local shops can be trusted for this purpose. Buying local products can be beneficial or advantageous in many ways however, there is some disadvantages to it too. One of the disadvantages is that apply today's generation especially young adults like to buy the products that are sold by renowned companies which apply mainly can't be found in local shops in our nearby towns. Secondly, the local shops sometimes have outdated products due to the inability to buy materials because of low salaries. Third, sometimes the local shops also trick customers by selling injected vegetables or fruits to produce more healthy-looking veggies and fruits in order to make fast money. Thus, these are some of the disadvantages that can occur while buying products in local shops. In conclusion, Buying products from local shops can be both advantageous and disadvantageous however, it is a lot safe option to buy products from renowned brands in order to not encounter tricks used by sellers to sell and apply unwanted products that are harmful and not healthy for our body. Thus, i recommend not buying all the products from local stores or products.