Some childern spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays people are depending on technology to learn and enhance their skills. Some people believe that students are preferring to use electronic gadgets for long hours which is a negative development.I will discuss the main causes of it in the upcoming paragraph. To begin with, a major reason that learners depend on smartphones is that at present they can easily learn things which are related to their studies from the internet because many students do not understand a teacher's lecture. Thus they use a phone to get information from online sites such as Youtube. Consequently, by watching videos they can enhance their skills. For instance, In developed countries like Canada teenagers are spending hours to tolisten lessons on various subjects. Moreover, another reason is that children like to play games online by using smart gadgets. They believe that games relax their mind from their hectic schedule of study. Hence, they use these smartphones for long hours to have online games with friends and they communicate with them while playing. For example, In the USA adolescents are using phones for a long time in their routine to play games with their friends by missing classes from school. From my point of view, this is a negative development because a new generation is not too much socialising. They prefer to spend time with gadgets instead of having fun with their family. In addition, they will become couch potatoes if they will not do any physical activity in their routine. Therefore, they will suffer from several diseases. In conclusion, teenagers are depending on phones to learn different skills and play games but it has numerous negative effects on them.