Should government make decisions about people’s lifestyle, or should people make their own decisions?

People have contrasting views, whether the authority or individual choose their way of life. In my opinion, however, I think, if the former selects some of the ideas of living and let the latter chooses the rest for their life. On the one hand, fixing a few common rules for citizens by the nation ensures the betterment of the culture. Many habits of living often followed by some which are harmful and unhealthy for them, as well as others. In other word, in some cases, government can help citizens for some life style choices. For example, in the UK, smoking is now banned for all work places. And it is even prohibited people to smoke in restaurants. As a result, majority who used to go that habit have given up. At the same time, the government has ensured that cigarette price keep going up and there have been several company have to highlight health risk of this action on the packet and this measure is resulting to go down the rate of smoking. Nevertheless, people’s freedom of choices are required to select by their own is the better way to success in the life. Hence, each individual residents have the right to make chores for delighting themselves. For instance, the teenager has ideas for his strength and to decide his profession for the future. Furthermore, if no different of individual’s daily activities is seems everyone do the same and there is no competition and it leads no growth in particular country and civilians. For example, when the doctor has to go for his responsibilities as looking after his patients, the famous sportier has to go for hard practices early morning for gaining experience and to win his nation for internationally. In conclusion, nonetheless, while some aspects must have lead by the government for lives, it is very important to consider for choosing rest of the life chores by individuals.