In the age of digital technology some people feel tht we should focus on teaching children how to type and not focus on writing with pen and Paper. what do you believe? support your answer with reasons and examples.

In a digital era when everything is computerized and society is moving towards a paper -free environment, I believe the importance of pen still exists and children should focus on their writing. However, they should reduce the usage of paper. There are many reasons to support that statement. Firstly, we need to become more flexible in terms of adopting new gadgets and their applications. Nowadays, there are software's softwares in which users can write with a digital pen on laptops or mobiles. Therefore, the focus should be given to handwriting. Hence, writing with a pen is equally important. However, writing on paper is something that we need to reconsider. Furthermore, paper comes from trees and cutting off trees causes an environmental crisis Similarly paper is deteriorated with time and cannot retain any information for a longer period of time. So the paper is not a sustainable medium and needs to move to some durable and long-lasting material. In the end, I think that it is high time to move to some sustainable and reliable material and focus should be given to handwriting either with a digital pen or on a keyboard.