Many museums charge for admission while others are free. do you think the advantages of charging people to museums outweighs the disadvantages.

While some people consider paying a fee to gain access into the museum as a good practise, other people think otherwise. In my opinion, I believe other people the benefits of paying an entrance fee which include, an opportunity to get money to maintain the facility and the value people place on the time spent touring the museum, are more than the drawbacks. To begin with, getting funds to keep the museum in good form is one reason why paying charges to enter the museum is beneficial. In other words, maintaining these facilities whereas artefacts are kept requires lot of money. These monies can be sourced from the gate fees visitors pay to help keep the museum running. For instance, the great Ulster museum's manager claimed that the revenue gotten from tickets purchased by visitors helped them to pay the bills of the museum facility. Another reason why charging an entry fee at the museum is advantageous is that it helps visitors to place more value on the time spent touring the facility. This means that when people pay for something, they are more likely to make the most of it and this helps them to get fully involved in understanding the various stories and themes behind the items displayed at the museum than if the paid no fees. For instance, the museum in my country has the car of the assassinated president, paying a gate fee enabled me to concentrate to all the details of the events around the assassination during the tour. In conclusion, I believe the benefits of paying entry fees to gain entrance into the museum which includes the sourcing of running costs and helping visitor to place value on tour time are more than the disadvantages.