Some people believe that modern technology encourages more social behavior. Others say that this leads to lesser sociable behavior. Discuss both views with examples and provide your opinion.

With the wide range of proliferation and high-interconnectedness in the modern era, technology has been deemed a boon to bring drastic changes in society. However, technology is dealt with as the means of fostering anti-social behaviour in this modern phenomenon. People assert technology is a reliable means to stipulate people ’s behaviour into constructive works such as connecting people and knitting people into a thread of harmony. Thus, this essay demonstrates how technology makes nexus to bring human solidarity and how it fragments the bond of the people at the same time.        To be specific, technology is the most powerful means to connect people. For instance, technological gadgets such as iPad, mobile, and laptops have helped to enhance people ’s social lives. People tend to know each other from closer perspectives. Moreover, technology avoids the physical barrier and it is a user-friendly medium.     Apparently, people can get a wide torrent of knowledge about societal changes and they can make the contemporary gossip regarding these devices. It has successfully avoided the margin of social taboo and prohibition. The invention of online social media sites and apps namely Facebook, Twitter, Tiktok, and Instagram has reduced crucial face-to-face communication remarkably.      In another hand, technology is a curse in the sense that it is jeopardizing the social order. It has deteriorated mental health and encouraged a sedentary lifestyle. For example, a recent study in the UK has advocated the fact that 90% of people consume their precious time on Messenger and similar applications and people end up with unnecessary disputes. The orderliness and altruism in society which could be seen in the past have been totally diminished today.     In a nutshell, with the advent of science and technology, society has changed dramatically. People have known more things about rocket science than ever before. I personally opine that social phenomena have been miraculously altered and people are inarguably open to making social interaction than in the past scenario. I even assert that the use of modern technology will continue to flourish in the future and people will be more aware of global fluctuations.