The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology far outweigh the disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

In our daily rhythm, people believe that nuclear weapons bring peace to the world; furthermore, using nuclear as an energy source is way cheaper and cleaner. Moreover, they defend that using it has more advantages than disadvantages. I totally disagree with the idea mentioned before, because the threat of a sudden war makes people's routine worse along with the order of nature may be harmed by a possible accident. Firstly, owning nuclear weapons is very dangerous and threatful to daily life. Apart from this, it should not be seen as a political potential and a method for dominating other countries. For example, every country pretends to behave so respectfully to Russia due to its nuclear guns and running away from a possible war, but in the end, they started a war with Ukraine. As a result, the threat of nuclear weapons does not maintain peace at all. Secondly, nuclear power not only is a long-term energy source but also so far from being expensive. Nevertheless, it could be a natural disaster affecting the whole of the world if an accident happens mistakenly. For instance, Chornobyl is the most known one for everyone. Undoubtedly, Ukraine is not the only one affected, people living in border countries have been diagnosed with cancer over the years. Consequently, if it hadn't been built at the beginning, the crucial result wouldn't have occurred. To summarize, despite the ideas about how advantageous nuclear is, I am completely against that idea. Human health and peace should always be our priority. Thereby, nuclear capability is an unacceptable energy source for humanity.