You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: "In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common." Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, in many areas worldwide, people became more reliable in making payments using mobile devices, which became increasingly common. from my,perspective I advocate that it has more advantages than this advantages, which we will discuss later. First and foremost,using cell phones became prominentprominant on daily basis, we actually rely on paying through apple pay,PayPal or other applications which reduced our usage of banknotes which by default is a positive thing in saving our environment. In addition, it saves more time when paying in POS, instead of time-consuming waiting for our change within seconds the process is done. Moreover, from a security perspective the moment you get robbed you can easily freeze all your cards, like what happened to me on of my trips to east Asia I was robbed while I was at the train station and directly contacted the bank and the card was just a useless plastic. Besides paying apps are mostly under the supervision of the government so they can have access on seeing the funds and transfers in case of any attacks or money laundry happening in the country like what happened after 9/11 when money cycles were under control. On the contrary, there are some disadvantages to online paying. first, putting all the eggs in one nest, which by default if the cell phone was stolen you will lose everything. Furthermore, although cybersecurity is endorsed in our daily life, your phone as well could still be hacked by only sending a link to your device after entering your OTP. For instance,my manager last summer when cons called him to update his personal data and they end up stealing all his bank accounts by sending him a fake link. Last but not least, the technology will not only eliminate people's jobs, but also expected by 2050, 20 thousand jobs will disappear and be replaced by smart artificial intelligence. Finally, mobile paying apps are very useful and another contribution to human achievement to make life resilient and easy, in, the end all we need to make our daily basis easier, more secure and safe, is to enhance humanity to be more productive.