Many people say that universities should only offer places to young students with the highest marks, while others say they should accept people of all ages, even if they did not do well at school. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people thinks that universities should only offer spots to young students who has the highest marks, but some of the others say that they should accept people of all ages, even of they did not do well at school. This essay will delve into both sides of the argument and correspondingly will shed light on my opinion in the conclusion. To begin with, student with the highest points should be offered placements in their preferred choice. Institutes should offer there admission in university compares to other applicants. For example, in prestigious colleges, the students who have strong academic background should be given a spot in their preferred courses instead of offering to a rich student who can influence the decision with his money. There are many cases in recent years that many rich parents commit admission fraud to get their babies into college. Thus, it is an unfair practise. Additionally, many universities deliberately only admit students with good scores to boost their college image. They use this tactic to create niche educational institute to attract funding from many businesses. For instance, MIT only enrols A-grand students, to reflect their positive image to companies like Google and IBM to receive funding for their departments. Hence, a reputed image of the college results image fundings. On the other hand, many people thinks that college enrolment should be opened to everyone. All students should have a chance of getting into their chosen college course. For instance, universities like IBA take admission tests for admission, so it gives some chances for all students to get into the college regardless of their high school results. As there can be many reasons for children not to perform well in any particular school year, these results should not come in their way to jeopardize their future prospects. Similarly, sometimes due to financial or domestic issues, some people can not continue their further studies. Many drops out of school to ensure they can support their families financially. For example, research shows many teenagers who belongs to low-income houses drops out of school to support their families. In conclusion, I believe a college education should not be treated as a college only for the rich people. Everyone should deserve a chance to obtain a good education.