Buying things online such as books, flight tickets and groceries is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of such purchases outweigh the disadvantages?

It is an undeniable fact that the " Internet is serving as a blessing in this technology-advanced world in various ways ". Owing to this, the trend of purchasing materials like groceries and booking tickets online is increasing among individuals. This essay intends to cast light on both the constructive and destructive of the given phenomenon before deriving a meaningful conclusion. To commence with, there are a plethora of advantages of using the Internet for various things. The most prominent merit which can be affixed in this regard is that it reduces the wastage of time. To elaborate, when going to retail stores individuals have to travel enough to search for their product. However, while purchasing from online sites, things can be brought up with a single click. Ergo, as people do not have adequate time due to their hectic schedules they can buy things easily. Another worth memorising merit is pricing. To be more specific, if the masses go for booking tickets offline they have to pay additional charges to the agents whereas if they book by themselves no extra charge would be paid. Resultantly, travellers can spend their money on other expenditures. On the paradoxical side, despite the given,advantages there are multifarious disadvantages. The most pertinent one is the quality of a product. Categorically discussing, sometimes the domestic materials shown on shopping sites like Meesho and Flipkart are not pure whereas for increasing their sale they post allured pictures on their sites. Consequently, it leads to various health ailments and wastes money. Last but not the least, the impersonal booking experience. To explicate, online booking prevents socialization among people considerably., Moreover many people do not come to know about the additional features of the flight which can be easily shared manually. Thus, it causes hurdles in choosing the best option. To recapitulate after sifting through both views it can be stated that buying online has both pros and cons as every garden has weeds. People should borrow things online whereas they must check the feedback of other individuals and thus they should act accordingly.