In order to solve traffics, governments should tax private car owners heavily and use the money to improve public transportation. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such a solution?

To rectify the vehicle congestion, authorities should make a law to give huge tax to the car owners and disburse the collection to improve the mass transit. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of implementing fine to the car owners. The two main advantages of this solution are a large number of society will only own one car instead of two or three cars and maximum number of population will use public transport. Firstly, implementing this will reduce traffic in the road by almost half because many people will sell their second vehicle and retain only one vehicle. Secondly, a fraction of the society who uses their own car to go somewhere will use buses and trains to cover their distance. For instance, in 2005 South Korea pass the law that car owner will pay 70% extra of its original price so after this traffic issues are automatically resolve. On of the main disadvantage of this solution is that many car manufacturers market shares will decrease due to low sell and they will shutdown their manufacturing plant and country losses its economy. For example, in last year in Pakistan government impose Hugh taxes on buying cars so a lot of people stop purchasing cars and due to this companies like Toyota & Suzuki shutdown their manufacturing plants for 30 days. In conclusion, imposing heavy fine on cars owner will give country a gorgeous mass transit and traffic issues will resolve. On the other hand, government will loss in the economy due to closure of car manufacturer giants.