Watching television has positive effects on children.Do you agree or disagree?

Every household in today's developing countries has new gadgets and one of them is the television.It is watched not only by young children but also by old people.It has different channels and shows and each one is for different ages.I agree with the above opinion. However,like everything has a black side,it also has a negative side.In this essay,I will discuss the positive and negative effects of watching TV. Nowadays,there are many easy and convenient ways to learn different languages. Children mainly get this opportunity from TV because there are interesting programmes on TV channels. For instance,little girls learn about cooking,sewing and other professions they are interested in and practice them.The boys are also learning pottery and other crafts.Others are learning about sports and doing activities as a hobby for example volleyball,trinkets and football. Unfortunately, its harm to human health is strong, especially because it can weaken the ability to see. It is recommended to watch at a distance of about 8 meters from it as much as possible. It is necessary to set a time for children to watch TV, for example, they should watch TV for 2 hours a day, parents are responsible for their children, therefore, every parent should set a time and direct them in the most useful direction. In conclusion, everything is good in its own way. TV helps the child a lot. However,he should also think about his health. We have seen the negative consequences of watching more than the prescribed time per day. In my opinion, taking into account the positive aspects listed above, I agree that this opinion is correct.