some people think that government should be responsible for crime prevention, while others believe that it is the responsible of the individual to protect themselves. Discuss both sides give your opinion.

A highly controversial topic today relates to whether the responsibility for criminal avoidance belongs to the authority or the citizen. In this essay, I will examine this question from both points of view and then explain why I believe the accountability of leaders is larger. There are social activists who are of the opinion that the government have to be in charge of controlling crime. The main reason for believing this is that criminal law is constructed by the parliament which is also certainly responsible for its execution. It is possible to say that the police force is founded by the government in order to primarily ensures social security. A great illustration of this is the police may reinforce their manpower to increase hourly check-ups on every main street of a city to early detect criminal signals such as thief. On the other hand, some politicians are convinced that the self-protecting obligation of the individual is more important. They often have this opinion because offence activities impact directly the safety of citizen and their relatives. Therefore each individual should play the first role of securing themselves when they encounter dangerous incidents. For instance, when someone copes with a robber, they should have the self-prepared knowledge to deal with this appalling situation to avoid injury. In conclusion, I reckon that both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I feel that the government should play a crucial role in resolving this social matter. This is because they have professionals force who are well-equipped with skills and tools to face the offenders.