Sometimes, companies choose people based on their personality rather than skill set. Why do you think that is the case? What do you think is more important – personality or skills?

Few individuals believe that several times organizations hire employees on the bases of their personality instead of their qualities. In this competitive era many times industries focus on well-behaved people to communicate with customers, hence, they give first preference to personalised candidates. However, skills and dressing sense both have their significant values in a particular field. This essay will further discuss all the views with explanations and appropriate examples in upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there are a plethora of factors why companies recruit employees on the behalf of their personalities. Firstly, an employer wants to enhance their business around the world and to get success in their plan they need employees who have attractive personalities to make a remarkable impression on customers. Secondly, many posts in the business need only personalised workers to handle their clients. For example, in the hotel industry majority of times management give first priority to well appearance candidate rather than any skilled person. Although, skills also play a vital role in the growth of the organization. If a company appoints a skilled employee it can get huge success with the help of worker experience. In addition, nowadays many employers looking for an experienced candidate instead of well appearance to complete their projects on time, due to the fact that, it helps them to save enormous types of costs for the company. To illustrate, construction companies always recruit a person with huge working experience in their particular field. To conclude, it is deniable that the appearance of the employee attracts customers toward using their company products, however, if an individual has skills of their work they can easily get success in their life as compared to the personalised people.