Should government make decisions about people’s lifestyle, or should people make their own decisions?

People have contrasting views, whether the authority or individual chooses their way of life. In my opinion, however, I think, if the former selects some of the ideas of living and let the latter decide the rest of their life. On the one hand, fixing a few common rules for citizens by the nation ensures the betterment of the culture. Many habits of living are often followed by some which are harmful and unhealthy for them, as well as others. In other words, in some cases, the government can help with citizens for some lifestyle choices. For example, in the UK, smoking is now banned in all workplaces. And it is even prohibited for people to smoke in restaurants. As a result, the majority who used to go through this habit has given up. At the same time, the government has ensured that cigarette price keep going up and there have been several companies have highlighted health risk of this action on the packet and this measure is resulted slump in the rate of smoking. Nevertheless, people’s freedom of choice is required to select on their own is the better way to succeed in life. Hence, each individual residents have the right to make chores for delighting themselves. For instance, the teenager has ideas for his strength and to decide his profession for the future. Furthermore, if no difference in individual’s daily activities it seems everyone does the same and there is no competition and which leads to no growth in a particular country and civilians. For example, when the doctor has to go for his responsibilities of looking after his patients, the famous sportier has to go for hard practices early morning for gaining experience and to win his nation internationally. In conclusion, nonetheless, while some aspects must have been leading by the government for lives, it is very important to consider choosing the rest of the life chores individuals.