Today people are surrounded by advertising. This affects what people think is important and has a negative impact on people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

in today's modern world, advancement in technology development has provided many ways to marketers of promoting their products and services to the general public. For example, Tv ads, and online ads on video streaming websites, these ads are clutter everywhere which ultimately leads to a negative impact on behaviour and our mindset. To begin with, the advertiser usually promotes consumerism, which anchors on buying frequently. we are always told to buy new clothes, and stay trendy, or we won't look cool without buying the latest iPhone. These advertisements create a habit that negatively affects individual financial status. moreover, They use stereotypes, Through advertising, they create a feeling toward how a certain group of people should look like. For example, beauty creams tailored towards women, try to project the white colour of a woman as superior to the other colour, and women must accept this projection that the media portrays and consider this as having higher status. Additionally, mind cluttering everywhere you see you may find an advertisement. In current times people desire to make their life as simple as possible, but due to this factor, we have to process thousands of information daily. Furthermore, misleading, companies often make products look amazing through their advertising design and stories. But in reality, it doesn't perform as described in the ads. Additionally, adverts generally create low self-esteem by manipulating thoughts and by persuading you to buy products that will make you happy. To conclude, in my opinion, advertising negatively impact our mental health and sometimes gives us a financial dent. As most people are blindly following the trends without thinking about their consequences