There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

In our contemporary society, the phenomenon of academic pressure has long been a subject of controversial debate. Some societies have a notion that there is no need for non-academic subjects, and that they should be ousted from the academic schedule, while I cannot agree with this idea wholeheartedly. In the forthcoming paragraphs, this essay will elucidate this issue and offer a logical conclusion from my standpoint. First and foremost, proponents who support the idea of eliminating the subjects which require creative skills instead of academic knowledge contend that students will not need them in their future lives. To exemplify, students who have different hobbies always attempt to find a way to satisfy their own interests, and in the long run, they will start to ignore their academic accomplishments and tend to be involved in practical activities. Furthermore, there is no doubt that their tendency to participate in vocational practices may result in the decreasing amount of time allocated to their education. Turning to the other side of the paradigm, it is important to emphasise the significance of the subjects which can enhance the physical and mental well-being of individuals and can be helpful, in terms of developing lasting skills. For instance, if a person has a predisposition to cookery, they can constantly hone their skills to do their best, and it can give them a sense of satisfaction and fulfilment. Moreover, these subjects may have boons such as paving the way for doing something outside of the academic concept, diminishing the high levels of stress, and creating a more calming and soothing emotional status. In conclusion, after having meticulously discussed all the aspects of this thought, while some people allege that it is salient to remove the subjects which are related to physical activity and innovative skills to create room for concentration on academic life, I do not concur with this way of thinking. I am a staunch believer that we should find a delicate balance between pursuing academic subjects and our own penchant while mitigating the dire ramifications of both stressful and unsuccessful lives.