In the past, knowledge was contained in books. Nowadays, knowledge is uploaded to the internet. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Knowledge was contained in books in the past.But now it is uploaded to the internet. I do think that this advantage exceeds the disadvantages. This essay shall discuss the details of my stance with examples in subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, the main advantage of this trend is that the students get access to a variety of study materials as compared to books. In other words, with mere access to the web they are able to get thousands of e-books and learning videos for free. To cite an example, BYJUS a smartphone application is used by many scholars to clear their doubts and practise problems with a minimal fee as compared to private tutors. Hence, education systems are getting benefits from this technology. Furthermore, the main drawback is that all the information that is available over the internet may not be verified or ethical and may lead to access to forbidden stuff and a downgrade of society. Moreover, to adopt the web students have to adopt smartphones or tablets which may result in eye strain and mental fatigue. For instance, one of my colleague's sons has to wear a spectacle due to the excessive need for this device at the early age of ten. Thus, the use of the web may spoil individuals' life. In conclusion, although the use of the internet over books may lead to minor problems, with proper guidance from parents and teachers this can be used to achieve new heights in education. Therefore, as per the discussion, the positives outweigh the demerits.