It is often said that retirement is the happiest time of a person's life. How far do you agree or disagree?

According to a few individuals' perspectives, retirement is the most jubilant phase of one's life. I somehow agree with this assertion. Although, each time period has its own benefits and downsides. In this essay, the reasons why I agree with the statement are elaborated. To commence with, there are plethoras of merits for being retired from the job, such as finance got covered, enough time for recreational activities and last but not least one can live life on his terms after working for a time period. For instance, according to a report, old age people tend to join sports clubs or adventurous troops after being retired. Moreover, after completing the time serving in professional sectors one gets enough experience from work life to manage the circumstances under most situations. Secondly, after being retired, the person feels light as all the weight of work responsibility gets off him. Furthermore, if someone spends their money wisely and accordingly while their working days then he is supposed to be having a decent amount of balance in his accounts. Which can be used by the person to complete his list of "wishes to do". In addition to this, folks usually buy their favourite cars when they sign off from their work and enjoy their later life. Even though some people are exceptional and live their life in their own ways throughout their time. By way of conclusion, I strongly advocate that the days after retirement are the most enjoyable time of one's life. Thus, I agree with the above assertion.