Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sports, while others think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

A school of thought holds a belief that having physical well-being is indispensable for achievements in sports, whereas, some people suppose that being healthy mentally plays a more pivotal role. In this essay hereafter, those two distinct viewpoints would be analyzed and clarified through some cogent reasons. According to some dependable scientific research, physical health is evidently demonstrated to be one of the key contributory factors helping competitors meet sports competitions’ demands as well as having ample opportunities to reach ultimate goals in this sphere. The foremost, being physically strong provides people with the energy to partake in sports in the long run as well as having the ability to get healed as a result of inevitable severe injuries. As a prime instance, in swimming, joiners at least have strong arms and legs as well as the prowess to flexibly control them in order to go long distances. Furthermore, healthy and balanced fitness is also the springboard for becoming superior to other participants to conquer the highest positions. To exemplify, in long-distance running, people who own better endurance stand more chances of reaching the finish line. On the other hand, there’s no denying that having great spirituality is considered crucial to succeed in this field. Firstly, partakers are not under any profound influence of external elements such as people, self-pressure, and fear, it is highly likely that they will render excellent performances. To illustrate, if people are significantly pressurized by families, friends, and even their own high expectations, they will have fewer possibilities to show their best ability. Moreover, during the contests or journey, it is inevitable for contestants to undergo severe injuries, notwithstanding, some invisible incentives will awaken the evils inside of them which is a huge urge to achieve the ultimate aims. For instance, sportsmanship, family bonds and friendship can become incredible motivations for people to ignore the bleeding, bruises and scratches in order to turn success into theirs. To sum up, it can be seen clearly that neither mental nor physical strength is more vital to manage in sports since,without one of them, failures will knock on the door.