Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure, and work activities. Do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

Information technology is influencing a lot of parts of our lives and now besieges our houses, free time, and occupation activities which its benefit overcome its crises. Technology advancement has been accompanied by unmeasurable merits to humans’ lives. First and foremost, it has improved our communication owing to online platforms. There are numerous applications on cell phones and laptops which allow people to connect throughout the world. Thus, it creates a window of opportunities for people in various fields, such as finding desired jobs. Furthermore, information technology has a crucial role in saving time. Thanks to the internet, accessing information has been easier and more convenient, hence individuals no longer need a long time to find specific information. For instance, they can surf the browsers, and in a short time reach the data they require. Moreover, new hobbies have been emerging from this development. Thrilling entertainments are available on the internet which makes people utilize it in their free time. For example, many games have been designed on cutting-edge devices which draw peoples’ attention. However, there are some drawbacks to this development. Less respect given to the elderly is one of its disadvantages. Since the internet gives practical answers to questions, the young are not relied on the old groups to use their knowledge and experience. Consequently, they do not show respect to senior citizens as much as in the past. In addition, it has caused less physical activity in the crowd. People are engaged in technology most of the day which means that most of their time is passing by seating. For instance, people do their work and study behind the table, or they shop while they are seating on their sofa. Therefore, they are faced with enormous health problems. In conclusion, information technology is affecting our lives in many angels. Its numerous pros such as better communication, saving time, and exciting entertainment are more than its cons, namely lesser respect for old people and causing health issues.