Nowadays parents are forcing their word to do part time jods in their free time. Write advantage and disadvantages of this phenomenon

A lot of adolescents are signing up for part-time activities nowadays for the sake of relevant experience in order to boost their professional careers. While some parents push their children into unpaid internships, others argue that it is not befitting for teenagers. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument, while I support my view for the latter opinion. On the first hand, some folks, who believe that internships do add some value additions to teenagers' resumes, might say that because of the better learning experience. The reason for this is that children could easily grasp a lot about business, especially how crucial decisions are taken in the real world, while earning a livelihood simultaneously. For example, a teenager can learn a few software programs while working part-time with a multinational organisation. In contrast, if college-going students do not sign up for internship programs, they would not be able to gauge the perfect job for themselves. On the other hand, I would argue that working part-time activities have multiple disadvantages too besides offering minimal pay. Firstly, working on the side can take a toll on many college-going students when it comes to their studies. To illustrate this point, students ' grades might suffer in the long run because of clocking 36 hours of work per week. Secondly, a plethora of teenagers, these days, opt for irrelevant jobs in their internship program, which hardly make any difference in their overall development, let alone building professional careers. In conclusion, while an internship program can allow some college-going students to earn on the side, a horde of part-time activities do not offer quality jobs nowadays, which barely make any impact on the lives of students.