Some universities offer online courses as an alternative to classes delivered on campus. Do you think this a positive or negative development?

In this Modern era, universities and colleges are focusing on the advancement of the education system. This approach gained momentum in recent years, which creates ease of study and helps in enhancing learning ability. Evaluating whether this trend is beneficial or detrimental necessities a multifaceted analysis On the affirmative side, online courses play a pivotal role in many student's life, who do not have enough available time and resources to go to any universities. Some people have their family responsibilities which come first rather than their careers. But, they have the option to study from anywhere and it will be helpful for them to polish their skills. For instance, a couple of years ago, the world was dealing with viruses, which were affecting human health. At that time, online courses were the only option to provide education to students without any pause. Additionally, some courses are beneficial to improve skills, like digital marketing, e-commerce and many more. It raised the level of education and helped many students to achieve their goals while at the same time focusing on responsibilities towards their families. However, these online courses have some drawbacks, which cannot be ignored by any education system. In a few education fields, practical knowledge is a must to gain more hands-on skills, which is impossible in online courses. Consequently, people will lack on-field experience and will lower their confidence to perform any task. For example, nurses cannot learn everything on online courses, they do need on-site training for their jobs. Online courses should be limited to a theoretical portion of any programme, but for practical, universities should provide classes on campus. In conclusion, online courses are very beneficial for computer-based education where you can learn anything just from your laptop. But these should be restricted to practical courses which will be only possible at university classes.