in some cultures ,children are often told they can achieve anything if they try hard enough.what are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message

A social group of people believe children can attain anything with maximum effort. While this viewpoint has some benefits like enabling them to venture into new fields and develop the habit of optimism, it can have disadvantages such as stressing them and developing of inferiority complex. On the one hand, the main merit of encouraging children to make all things possible exposes them to a future of endless possibilities. To begin, children who are pushed to be adventurous are able to explore a different kind of activity and in effect develop skills that will be beneficial in future. For instance, a child who practices drawing,writing and even cycling,has acquired three different sets of skills which may inform his/her decision on his/her career path. In addition,they develop an optimistic-filled heart. Hence they grow up to be confident individuals. This will carve them into great orators and fine-tune their public speaking skills. A typical example is Dr Martin King Junior, one of the world’s greatest Orators who was groomed by his father to be a great public speaker. On the other hand, the downside of encouraging children to achieve anything with maximum effort is a buildup of stress and the development of low self-esteem. Children who are pushed to make everything possible based on only efforts will end up being fatigued. This is because repeated trials of activity will lead to fatigue and brain drain. In effect exploring other avenues becomes limited. Furthermore,they will develop a sense of low self-worth if efforts do not yield results as they have been told. For example, a child who fails to ride a bicycle may become depressed after several unsuccessful attempts. To conclude,resounding the spirit of perseverance among children comes with its pros and cons.while it can positively lead to the acquisition of skills from different facets of life and being a courageous individual,it can also lead to depression and a pessimistic-filled heart.