Some people believe that modern technology encourages more sociable behaviour. Others say that this leads to lesser sociable behaviour. Discuss both views with examples and provide your opinion.

Undoubtedly, technology is giving people new ways to keep in touch with their friends and family through the Internet. This phenomenon offers people many benefits but brings some disadvantages, such as being less social with others. The following paragraphs will analyze both views and give my opinion. On the one hand, the various social media applications, for example, Facebook and Facetime, provide functions that give people online chats and interviews. Although many international students are leaving their own countries to study, they still can use related websites or applications to get in touch with other people whom they would love to, although they do not stay in the same nation. Anyone won't be limited by time or space; they can easier communicate with others. On the other hand, the negative side, technology can also threaten people's social skills, such as communication and interpersonal skills. The main reason is they do not understand how they do during the conversation. It would cause people to give up interacting with each other in real life. Finally, it can lead to con-social behaviours in the real world. Another fact can be seen that people prefer using electronic products to contact business clients or relatives rather than the face-to-face method because it is more convenient to connect and does not waste time. In conclusion, the changes in technology are necessary for society; it improves the quality of our life. The most important thing is people should know the pros and cons when they use new technology and remember that new technology increases the inconvenience issues in our life; it doecannotlve all of the problems we meet.