“Some people view teenage conflict with their parents as a necessary part of growing up, whilst others see it as something negative which should be avoided. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.”

Gap generation between parents and children can lead a conflict when the children grow up. For some people, it is a part of younger development, while individuals think it can be prevented. Nonetheless, I disagree that harsh arguments in them are necessary. The relationship could get worse and lead to bigger miscommunication problems will describe further. When younger developing, their perspective changes based on their environment. The condition today may be different from the condition their parents faced before. Sometimes, parents forget about that fact and pushed their children based on parents' preferences, which can lead to clashes between these two generations. For example, they forbid their children to use social media too much because of increasing screen time, while teenage feels that they need to use social media often to maintain their relationship with others. Even though people think this is a kind of healthy discussion for both parties, if this problem does not handle well, the different perspectives in them will bring bigger miscommunication problems. On the other hand, conflicts should be avoided when having an argument in a parent and children's relationship because this only makes the situation worse. Both parties will hold to their perspective and increase their ego at the time. For instance, when younger want to stay overnight in their friends' homes, the parents do not allow them because of the children's safety, while the children do not feel threatened at that time. Conflict in a parent- children relationship is unavoidable because of this reason. So, avoiding arguments with the following children will sometimes is necessary, for win-win solution parents can approve children's wishes with some agreement condition. To sum up, debate in every relationship is common, especially in family relations. However, this debate should be avoided because it has more disadvantages than advantages such as worsening affairs and miscommunication.