Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

This age has become the age of chance and opportunities. The advent of science, technology and communication networks as well as the process of globalisation has created plenty of opportunities today. Many people argue that the public has many alternatives to choose while other people view that the situation confuses people. I agree with the view that people have so many choices to find the best alternatives. This age is considered to be an age of networking, globalisation and rapid development. Such a trend creates a lot of opportunities for people. The process of globalisation has created an integrated world, which helps turn a globe into a small village. The people of the world are interconnected. Each and everybody can be found within a minute with the help of social sites such as Google, Facebook and other platforms which help people for finding enormous options for study, job, and business. Additionally, with the advent of new science and technology, civilians have been receiving a lot of chances in their respective fields. As a result of unprecedented inspiration and hope generated by the recent technological progress people are getting jobs and other options for their homes. For example, many multinational companies have created job-finding platforms, and online shopping and delivery systems have been made. Due to such,development people ’s lives have become much easier and more joyful. Therefore, there is great strength in the argument of people who see so many choices. ‘ On the other hand, many people opine that this development has favoured only the elite group and the developed countries. The rich are becoming richer whereas the poor and weak fall into vicious circles of poverty and employment. In addition to that people are being more dependent on others so their culture, language, and originality have encroached. To conclude, people have many alternatives in their hands to decide about their future course which became possible due to the recent developments in communication. I strongly agree with the logic since people must try to be competitive and empowered by themselves.