Many university students want to learn about different subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others feel it is important to give all their time and attention to studying for their qualification. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today's world, a huge number of jobs other than requesting enough skills in the main subject, require basic knowledge about another subject. This trend has made the students want to study additional subjects in universities. Although others think they must concentrate on their main major and it prevents them from focusing 100% on their subject, in my opinion, it is a necessity to learn today's job requirements to enter the workplace more easily. To begin with, what is an advantage for students in the workplace is having another skill related to their main ability which able them to focus on the work which most people are not able to do. It gives them more job opportunities and a higher chance of finding suitable work. For instance, with the advances in technology, a noticeable number of works require computer skills which forces students to learn them through their study. On the contrary, some individuals' concern is that student's performance in their main major might be bred by the minor course. It can result in a lack of skills in the main major and a huge loss in the future as well. Moreover, the minor subject may be completely irrelevant in their future and all the efforts they put in might be time-wasting for them. For example, today, learning fundamentals of AI is meaningfully popular among students because of the huge advertisement however, most of them will not use it in the future and they just miss their chance to improve themselves in relevant required skills in their job. To conclude, it is argued among people whether studying a minor subject in university is an effective plan or not. In my opinion, it gives them an advantage in the workplace while some individuals believe it is highly likely a waste of time and they should focus on their main subject.