Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is controversial whether homework should be given to children after school or not. Some argue that it is necessary and others think that it is inappropriately early for them. In this essay, I will discuss both sides. To begin with, it might give children bad effects. First and foremost, it is incredibly important for children to get interested in the study itself. What this means is that giving them too much homework could make them so exhausted that their interest could disappear. In order to keep them interested in school education, it seems of great importance not to have too much homework. Moreover, learning to get along with peers is considerably essential in that when the age of under 10, it is a great opportunity for them to teach themselves how to socialize with their contemporaries naturally. Thus, they should spend as much time as possible playing with friends and classmates rather than studying at home. On the other hand, homework plays a crucial role in teenagers' educational habits which could last for the rest of their lives. Firstly, the younger students are, the more efficient learners they are. They are not only faster but more precise in a grasp of tasks like making a habit of studying daily. People who made the habit in the past and people who did not will show a great gap in intellectual ability in the future. As far as their interests in school subjects are concerned, this can help younger students to review and preview by themselves and understand better to follow school schemes. To conclude, even though there are a number of advantages and disadvantages to both sides, I personally believe that homework is a necessary educational tool for children to learn.