Some people think that children need to be taught at school how to use their money. Do you agree with this opinion?

Capital management plays a vital role in today’s materialistic world; therefore, many parents believe that children should take basic financial lessons along with their regular academic studies. I strongly agree with this argument that young people should learn about money management issues in schools. Over the past few decades, monetary challenges have become a crucial part of our lives. Many people who get to learn on how to spend, invest and save money rarely find themselves in financial predicaments despite what their salaries bring in. Such skills are often inculcated through family and teachers. Those who lack these skills often find themselves with insufficient funds no matter how much their jobs pay them. They never learn to develop their assets. For instance, the earnings are mostly spent on their liabilities leaving them with paltry savings and consequently, rendering them to depend on their jobs for the rest of their lives as it is their only source of income. If financial management is taught as part of students’ curriculum, all the children will get a chance to learn such skills. They will grow up to have more knowledge of finance and monthly budget. As a result, they will have a better perspective while making financial decisions. This will eventually lead to a more stable, enriched and self-reliant society. Lessons learned in schools last for a lifetime and that is why teaching money management to the younger generation is so vital. To conclude, earning money may not be the goal in life however it is the money that provides basic needs and a sense of security. Learning the skills to value and manage money is a major part of life. Therefore, I believe that lessons in financial management should be made a part of the school curriculum so that more and more students can have a financially stable future.