A company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory near your locality. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new influence on your community. Do you support or oppose the factory establishment?

The industrial development of our country has reached a new level where many factories are constructed for production and distribution. Since the announcement has been made to build a large factory near our area, the local community is excited about the upcoming opportunities. Can that factory bring more business to us? In this essay, I will argue about the potential new job creation and prospecting businesses but also about the pollution and the traffic congestion on the roads. In the first place, the local community has good potential to work with the new factories from the building stage to the up-and-running stage; meanwhile, they should start exploring to find more details about the factory and its line of business. There are new line businesses in the local community, such as accommodation rental, transportation, food catering and etc. Once the factory is finished, the company needs to hire more people, therefore, our local groups can start training and preparation to meet the necessary qualifications. Not only our community has a lot of young people who will be graduating in the upcoming years but also a decent amount of factory workers from another district. The bigger the factory is, the more people are needed for running its business. On the other hand, our area is very quiet and healthy today, which is not the case after the factory is opened. Unless there's proper planning for traffic control, the roads will be congested with a lot of cars and trucks; moreover, our locals need to deal with new environmental issues as well as air pollution issues because the factory could produce industrial dust while operating. That is uncertain whether the local authority can enforce the company with strict guidelines or not. Since those issues impact the well-being of our local residents, a potential dispute can happen between them. In conclusion, the new factory is going to bring great value for our local businesses and new jobs despite the potential issues. I think most of the local community will support the company to build a new factory here as long as they present acceptable guidelines to resolve potential issues in the near future.