Some people think that to be successful in sports one has to have physical strength, however, some others think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Professional athletes are training regularly to remain healthy and strong for their chosen sports. Many sports require athletes to have great strength whether physical or mental or even both. Can mental health impact their results despite their strong body? In this essay, I will discuss how mentally strong athletes are more successful but also how some players are failed to showcase their best form despite their fitness level. First of all, many athletes exercise intensively to get stronger and stronger for each competition; moreover, also prepared for their mental health by participating in any form of practice. Remaining strong mentally may sound easier but very hard to measure. For instance, mentally strong athletes are not afraid of results and keep on trying until their desired result is reached. Therefore, many coaches ensure their athletes improve not only their fitness level and body but also their mentality overall. Before they become more candid, they need to train harder and harder. Some people might think the results are not related to their mental health but which is not. The stronger mentality the athlete has, the higher chance of success waiting for them. On the other side, some athletes suffer badly in real competitions despite their training, preparation and fitness level. In such cases, not only their mental health issues aren't really known to many coaches but also the athlete only displayed their weaknesses during the actual competition sometimes. Unfortunately, those athletes may give up halfway before reaching their target. To illustrate this, some high jump athletes couldn't even attempt as soon as they see the big crowd in the stadium. The treatment to get them back on track isn't straightforward which requires investment in time and effort from the athletes, meanwhile, the coaches should provide decent chances for athletes with quality assistance and countermeasures. Until some athletes are able to overcome themselves after a series of self-training and learning from failures, I think mental health training should be part of their routines to avoid such cases. In conclusion, having strong mental health is the key factor in sports for athletes they should also remain physically strong for greater benefits. If both are stronger, the athletes reach a higher potential to achieve great results.