“In modern world, it is no longer necessary to use animals for food or use animal products, for instance, clothing and medicines. To what extent do you agree or disagree?”

There is one kind of promotion that with the technology development, we should give up eating animals or using them for experiments. Although I do agree with the importance of animal protection, it is unnecesary to totally drop animal use for health purposes. It is crucial to protect animal diversity and animal living rights as possible. As a result, it is ideal to forbid slaughtering animals for commercial profit. For instance, wearing furs and feathers is a fashionable dressing style in some cold areas. It arouses many illegal hunt issues and even causes some kind of animals to distinction because their feather values a large amount of money. Besides that, there is a costume of eating those kinds of less common wild animals in some remote areas due to their different tastes from commonly reared animals. These kinds of greedy and selfish pursuits should be banned worldwide nowadays. From another aspect, animals could be helpful for human health and medicine researches. Firstly, some kinds of animal products are not harmful for animals themselves, such as milk and the variations of dairy, which can provide nutrients which are good for human beings. Furthermore, it is a traditional way to rear several species for their meat for thousands years. Thirdly, using animals, like white rats or beagle dogs, for drug testing is an adoptable way to ensure the safety of new drugs. In conclusion, it is questionable to completely give up animal production in our times. However, we should ban those actions against animal protection regulations and focus on how to treat edible animals properly.