In some countries, more and more people are hiring a personal fitness trainer, rather than playing sports or doing exercise classes. What are the reason for this? Is this a positive or a negative development?

Physical fitness is essential for a healthy and balanced life. With the growing advancement of,technology the conventional style of individuals has also changed significantly. In some parts of the world, busy professionals often higher personal fitness trainers as per their available schedule to maintain their workout routines, instead of playing traditional sports or joining any gym classes. I believe this has evolved as a positive requirement for people who tends to balance their lives with the availability of resources. Realistically, people who are busy in their daily routines, like senior executives, CEOs, celebrities, etc. often hire personal trainers. Primarily due to round the clock hectic schedule they prefer to have someone as per their specific requirements. The timings are flexible, and special diet plans along with customized work-outs exercises are provided to them for better results. This eventually lead to special attention and a maintained lifestyle. For instance, our workplace has given an allowance to our senior management to hire their personal trainers as per their availability during the week. This was introduced two years back at the time of Covid when people had remained at their homes for a longer period. The overall progress of this allowance resulted in an active directors performance and profitable numbers for the bank. On other hand, playing sports or going to different exercise classes in a group has its own benefits. These social activities connect people and motivate each other to perform well. Sometimes small competitions are also arranged by sports clubs to engage individuals and provide awards for the best performance, this makes people active and busy as well. As per the latest survey by the department of Sports; 40% of people who joined any club were motivated due to engaging in activities instead of doing all exercise alone at their home. In conclusion, I would state that the world is moving fast with the growing trend of hiring personal trainers and these resources are impacting positively maintaining physical fitness.